AUGUST

Aug  2 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, Iowa
        Jim Juve birthday & appreciation party / free admission!
        5 PM meet & greet stock car drivers / 7-10 PM dance
        Cake, refreshments and dance / Everyone invited!
        
Aug  3 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]
Aug  4 (Thurs) Legion, Mabel, MN (7-9) [Doug & Keith]
Aug  5 (Fri) VFW - Osage, Iowa (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Aug  6 (Sat) Vet's Club, Waukon, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Aug  7 (Sun) Legion, Malcom, IA (6-9:30) [Doug & Mike]
Aug  8 (Mon) VFW, Cedar Rapids, IA (6-9) [Doug & Mike]
Aug  9 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) [Doug & Larry]
Aug 10 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]
Aug 12 (Fri) '50s/'60s Nite! / Legion, Mabel, MN (7:30-10:30) [Doug, Keith and Larry]
Aug 13 (Sat) VFW - Mason City, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Chris]
Aug 14 (Sun) Wild Hogs, Walford, IA (4-8)
Aug 16 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) with special guest Lefty Schrage
Aug 17 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]
Aug 23 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) [Doug & Larry]
Aug 24 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]
Aug 29 (Mon) VFW, Cedar Rapids, IA (6-9) [Doug & Mike]
Aug 30 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) [Doug & Larry]
Aug 31 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]

SEPTEMBER

Sept   1 (Thurs) Legion, Mabel, MN (7-9) [Doug & Keith]
Sept   2 (Fri) VFW - Osage, Iowa (7-10:30)
Sept   3 (Sat) private - Cutty's Resort, Lake Okoboji (5-7)
Sept   4 (Sun) Legion, Malcom, IA (6-9:30) [Doug & Mike]
Sept   6 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) [Doug & Larry]
Sept   7 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]
Sept   9 (Fri) Elsie's, Caledonia, MN (7-10) [Doug & Keith]
Sept 10 (Sat) private - Grinnell, IA [Doug & Mike]
Sept 13 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) [Doug & Larry]
Sept 14 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]
Sept 17 (Sat) VFW - Mason City, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Sept 20 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) [Doug & Larry]
Sept 21 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]
Sept 23 (Fri) Legion, Holmen, WI (7-11) [Doug & Larry]
Sept 24 (Sat) Vet's Club, Waukon, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Sept 25 (Sun) Wild Hogs, Walford, IA (4-8)
Sept 26 (Mon) VFW, Cedar Rapids, IA (6-9) [Doug & Mike]
Sept 27 (Tues) Nob Hill Ballroom, Decorah, IA (7-9) [Doug & Larry]
Sept 28 (Wed) Servicemen's Club, Preston, MN (7-9) [Doug solo]

OCTOBER

Oct   2 (Sun) Legion, Malcom, IA (6-9:30) [Doug & Mike]
Oct   6 (Thurs) Legion, Mabel, MN (7-9) [Doug & Keith]
Oct   9 (Sun) Legion, Holmen, WI (4-8) [Doug & Larry]
Oct 14 (Fri) VFW - Osage, Iowa (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Oct 15 (Sat) Vet's Club, Waukon, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Oct 16 (Sun) Wild Hogs, Walford, IA (4-8)
Oct 22 (Sat) VFW - Mason City, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Oct 28 (Fri) Elsie's, Caledonia, MN (7-10) [Doug & Keith]
Oct 31 (Mon) VFW, Cedar Rapids, IA (6-9) [Doug & Mike]

NOVEMBER

Nov   3 (Thurs) Legion, Mabel, MN (7-9) [Doug & Keith]
Nov   4 (Fri) VFW - Osage, Iowa (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Nov   5 (Sat) Vet's Club, Waukon, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Nov   6 (Sun) Dance for Life / West Union, IA (1-9 pm)
Nov 11 (Fri) VFW, Rochester, MN (8-12) [Doug & Larry]
Nov 13 (Sun) Legion, Holmen, WI (4-8) [Doug & Larry]
Nov 19 (Sat) VFW - Mason City, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Nov 20 (Sun) Legion, Malcom, IA (6-9:30) [Doug & Mike]
Nov 26 (Sat) Elsie's, Caledonia, MN (7-10) [Doug & Keith]
Nov 27 (Sun) Wild Hogs, Walford, IA (4-8)
Nov 28 (Mon) VFW, Cedar Rapids, IA (6-9) [Doug & Mike]

DECEMBER

Dec  1 (Thurs) Legion, Mabel, MN (7-9) [Doug & Keith]
Dec  2 (Fri) VFW - Osage, Iowa (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Dec  4 (Sun) Legion, Malcom, IA (6-9:30) [Doug & Mike]
Dec 10 (Sat) VFW - Mason City, IA (7-10:30) [Doug & Larry]
Dec 11 (Sun) Legion, Holmen, WI (4-8) [Doug & Larry]
Dec 16 (Fri) Legion, Holmen, WI (7-11) [Doug & Larry]
Dec 31 (Sat) New Years Eve, Elks, Cedar Rapids [Doug & Mike]
 
2017

April 8 (Sat) Eagles Club (open to public,) Iowa City, IA (7-10) [Doug & Larry]
Aug 25 (Fri) VFW, Algona, IA (7-11)
s c h e d u l e
s u m m e r     2 0 1 6
 Contact
 Band members
Photos
Schedule
Home
Download music
Doug Koempel © 2016
NEW! Sign and view the Memory Bros' guestbook!
Click here.
VERY COOL!!
Check this out

CLICK Here
Click on Chris for River Jack's pics
3/19/11
"Dance for Life" web site
Listen to
Memory Bros' music for FREE!
Pam's battle, click.
A story with a happy ending!
FOUND
MEMORY BROTHERS' Hall of Fame
induction and performance videos
(click above picture)
MEMORY BROS. NEW CDs!

"Feelin' Alright"
"
Best of Memory Brothers"

click above to listen/order.

Subscribe to the Memory Brothers weekly emails. Be informed of the week's schedule, cancellations and special upcoming events.

* indicates required
* Note: Due to space limitations, the weekly Tuesday and Wednesday dances (Decorah & Preston) may not always be listed other than for the current month. Nevertheless those dances will be held each Tues & Wed this year unless otherwise noted.
click to view TOMMY STAHR memorial and landscaping